01293 409 305 | 0161 817 5044 | 0207 406 7606 | 03300 88 10 18 info@4alaw.com


The Muslim ban in the USA has sparked outrage across the globe. Donald Trump the 45th President of the US in his first week has shocked people all over the world.

As if his proposal for a wall between the USA and Mexico was not enough, he has now banned 7 countries from entering the USA and frozen their refugee programme for the Syrians who have already been through months of checks.

Muslim Ban in USA - History book, History is no closed book

Muslim Ban in USA – History book, History is no closed book—zeze57 (Flickr.com)

 “The Muslim ban is a sad day for humanity. Have we not learnt anything from history? The Muslim ban and proposed walls create divisions – not just the physical ground that we walk on but between one another”, said Vijesna Rohit, Director and Head of Immigration at 4A LAW.

Muslim Ban Countries

Donald Trump said that the following 7 Muslim-majority nations:

  • Syria
  • Iran
  • Sudan
  • Libya
  • Somalia
  • Yemen
  • Iraq

Nationals of the countries above would not be permitted to enter the USA. This includes dual nationals in the ban.  The Telegraph noted that ‘Oddly, the ban does not apply to the nationalities of those who carried out the 9/11 attacks, such as Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and Egypt.’

Mohamed Farah, Sir Mohamed Muktar Jama “Mo” Farah, CBE is a British distance runner. Born in Mogadishu Somalia sent the following tweet on the ‘Muslim Ban’.

“The Queen made me into a Knight of the Realm…. Trump seems to have made me an alien” o

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This